May I have this Dance?

Ok, so its been a while since I’ve blogged about music… in fact its been a while since I’ve really sat and listened. After DJ’ing a dope movie premier (footage mostly from snow park, where I work) and party for DC shoes/Snow Park last Thursday In Queenstown I decided to get back to basics… I started listening to my own music, not simply things I think people would be into. I listened to what I like, and what I think sounds good (the whole reason I got into DJing in the first place). I listened to Hip Hop, Rock, Electronic, Dance, 80’s, Top 40, Gangsta Rap, and even a little Folk. I loved it

The truth is, I haven’t been able to stop listening to 3 specific songs.

I don’t know why but they all happen to be Electronic/Disco/Dance songs and they are amazing… I know there are many mixed feelings about this genre but seriously, I dare you to keep from moving your feet or bobbing your head while these songs are playing.

SO NOW I PRESENT YOU THE TRIFECTA OF GREATNESS…. Please enjoy… maybe even cut a little rug.

Basement Jaxx – Hot N’ Cold

Earth Wind & Fire – Let’s Groove Tonight (Absolutely Incredible Video)

Sneaky Sound System – Pictures (Tonite Only Remix)

~ by taylorehanson on June 1, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
